Trading hours in December -

Wednesday 24 December (Christmas Eve) - 6am session only
Thursday 25 December (Christmas Day) - Closed
Friday 26 December (Boxing Day) - Closed
Saturday 27 December - Closed
Monday 29 December - 6am and 6pm session only
Tuesday 30 December - 6am and 6pm session only
Wednesday 31 December (New Years Eve) - 6am session only
Thursday 1 January (New Years Day) - Closed
Friday 2 January - 6pm session only
Saturday 3 January - 8am session only
Monday 5 January - Resume normal operating hours

Saturday, December 20, 2014

Team Saturday




Teams of 2


10 Deadlifts 10 Burpees over bar
20 Deadlifts 20 Burpees over bar
30 Deadlifts 30 Burpees over bar
40 Deadlifts 40 Burpees over bar

Then relay run 400m x 2 (each partner runs twice)

10 Wall balls sit-up passes 20 Wall balls
20 Wall balls sit-up passes 40 Wall balls
30 Wall balls sit-up passes 60 Wall balls
40 Wall balls sit-up passes 80 Wall balls

PHOENIX - 100/70kg deadlifts
TIGER - 60/40kgs deadlifts




Friday, December 19, 2014

Bumper cars

Hi all,

Great lifting everyone yesterday. We haven't done snatches for a while, so it was good to see peeps still making gains.

I am sure some of you are in full holiday swing. Please keep in mind that CrossFit workouts will not compensate for excessive/high degree of poor lifestyle (food and drink) choices during this time of year! ☺




TIGER PHOENIX
1) 1 round for time:

35 Hand release push-ups
50 Hanging Knee Raisers
800m run
75 Push Press (25/15kgs)
200 single skips

2) Spend the rest of the session working up to a heavy Clean   
1) 1 round for time:

25 HSPU (or 25metre HS walk)
50 Toes-to-bar
800m run
75 Push Press (35/25kgs)
150 Double unders

2) Spend the rest of the session working up to a heavy Clean